Whew, what a week. I have been playing a game of catch-up since we got home. I have TONS of grading still to do, but had to put that off for the night to focus on the mid-term that is due tomorrow. I finally got that done, but wait, oh, yeah, I may want to look over the chapters that I haven't read yet. I'm not usually so behind with stuff and it's driving me crazy.
Kids are also driving me nuts. Why don't they care? Thoughts? Today I gave them the effort speech, again. I asked them if they wanted to make money when they're older and of course all of their hands went up. I told them it wouldn't happen at the rate they were going, because they'll get fired for not doing their work. We'll see how things pick up next week.
R and M are doing well. M won't take a bath because she had an accident last week and continues to yell at bath time, "I no take a bath" and "I no poop in the bathtub." We didn't yell at her when the accident occurred, I swear. I truly think she is embarrassed. How does she know to be embarrassed? She's only two. Besides that, gas around her is normal and we laugh at it.
The basement project is coming along at a snail's pace. R's parents hired a guy to put in the drop-down ceiling, which is cool. I just want it done. R's dad told me it should be done by the end of the month. We'll see what happens there. I'm not holding my breath. July will be one year since we started. It has totally taken on a life of its own.
LOL,
CDR
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment