Our new computer is beautiful, but the disc drive doesn't open. Therefore, R is currently in A2 taking it back to get this fixed or replaced. We spent a lot of money on a new computer and it better work well, not jacked up.
Things are still pretty busy. I have a project due every Saturday from now until the end of April, plus the class I'm not officially in until May, has stuff to work on. It's my practicum and if I don't get hours now, I'll never finish. When the state decided in its infinite wisdom that we need 90 hours of experience and it CAN'T be where we work, they were really thinking. Yeah, with their heads up their butts. How in the world can anyone complete 90 hours outside of their school in another school during the off hours? Let me say that I have to be very creative. I can't and won't use sick days; those are earmarked for, yep, illness. Plus, if I do use them, I'll get caught not being sick and they would dock my pay just to be mean. They really are that mean, just ask D and G about that one. School's are very infrequently in session in the summer which leaves me with piddly little one hour stints after school twice a week. I'm going into the library during spring break next week just to get some hours and to work on my weeding project. What was I thinking with that one? It sounded easy, but there is a lot of work to do. Then I found out last week that our media specialist is possibly going to be in the classroom part time next year. She is the districts only certified media specialist and they want her to only be there part time with aids in each building. THAT'S INSANE! She is spread too thin now. There may be people who don't think so, but they have NO CLUE what she does in her job or for the district. She is irreplacable and they are treating her like this. Plus, when she wants to retire in about five years and I'm supposed to take over, there won't be anything to take over. What a mess!! There were about 20 teachers in our district who received letters concerning next year. That's 20% of our staff. Fortunately, I'm not one of them, but who knows what might happen.
M has been doing some business on the potty. It's not regular yet, but we're getting there. She is so funny and has the most beautiful curly hair. She doesn't get that from me. I was told by a hairdresser that I had the straightest hair she'd ever seen.
The cat thing is getting better. We bought collars and tags for the cats and today, the big Franklin spent the entire day outside. He came back unharmed. R couldn't catch Kazzy to put her out, but the day will come. Funny thing is, Franklin spent the entire day outside, came in and crapped on the basement floor. So much for that plan. I thought it was funny and so did R. We'll see how things progress from here.
That's what is happening here.
LOL,
CDR
Monday, March 26, 2007
Tuesday, March 20, 2007
Cats and Grad. School
We have two cats, one in 10 and the other is 2. Both cats like to poop on the floor. Now, I know that some of you would just get rid of the cats, but I can't do that. They only poop next to the litter box, it's not all over. R had a HUGE fit the other day because I refuse to kill the cats. He even went to the extreme of emailing close friends and family how angry he was with me. If you are one of those people, I profusing apologize. We have been married for 12 years and he can't figure out how to have a conversation with me, his wife. Yesterday at this time, I seriously wanted to kick his sorry booty out of my life for acting like an immature 10 year old with no smarts. Today, I don't feel that way, but I confronted him about the email. He didn't even tell me about it to begin with. One friend responded and I forever grateful to D for doing so. I may never have known how idiotic he was being. Instead of talking with me, he chose to vent his frustrations about me to friends and my mom and my brother. Let's gain some perspective shall we. HE'S PISSED ABOUT A CATS. There are about one million other things he could/should be mad at me about and he's pissed about the cats. I think I'm in total shock that he would even do such a thing. My sweet, loving, compassionate husband has turned into a heartless moron. And again, IT'S ABOUT THE CATS.
Anyway, grad. school is super busy. I'm essentially taking 8 credits, working full time, and trying to pull out a clean house and clothes every once in awhile. Reason to be mad number 1. I'm also working late and R has been picking up M from daycare. He's missing work, which means losing money. (He is paid hourly.) Reason to be mad number 2. I'm so behind in grading that I've enlisted R's help with the easy stuff. This is time consuming for us both. Reason to be mad number 3. I think I've made my point with that. My hope is to be finished with grad. school by Christmas. Problem is, the one class I need is full, shocker there.
I may not get back to writing soon. I hope all is well out there with everyone.
LOL,
CDR
Anyway, grad. school is super busy. I'm essentially taking 8 credits, working full time, and trying to pull out a clean house and clothes every once in awhile. Reason to be mad number 1. I'm also working late and R has been picking up M from daycare. He's missing work, which means losing money. (He is paid hourly.) Reason to be mad number 2. I'm so behind in grading that I've enlisted R's help with the easy stuff. This is time consuming for us both. Reason to be mad number 3. I think I've made my point with that. My hope is to be finished with grad. school by Christmas. Problem is, the one class I need is full, shocker there.
I may not get back to writing soon. I hope all is well out there with everyone.
LOL,
CDR
Friday, March 09, 2007
Random thoughts
Whew, what a week. I have been playing a game of catch-up since we got home. I have TONS of grading still to do, but had to put that off for the night to focus on the mid-term that is due tomorrow. I finally got that done, but wait, oh, yeah, I may want to look over the chapters that I haven't read yet. I'm not usually so behind with stuff and it's driving me crazy.
Kids are also driving me nuts. Why don't they care? Thoughts? Today I gave them the effort speech, again. I asked them if they wanted to make money when they're older and of course all of their hands went up. I told them it wouldn't happen at the rate they were going, because they'll get fired for not doing their work. We'll see how things pick up next week.
R and M are doing well. M won't take a bath because she had an accident last week and continues to yell at bath time, "I no take a bath" and "I no poop in the bathtub." We didn't yell at her when the accident occurred, I swear. I truly think she is embarrassed. How does she know to be embarrassed? She's only two. Besides that, gas around her is normal and we laugh at it.
The basement project is coming along at a snail's pace. R's parents hired a guy to put in the drop-down ceiling, which is cool. I just want it done. R's dad told me it should be done by the end of the month. We'll see what happens there. I'm not holding my breath. July will be one year since we started. It has totally taken on a life of its own.
LOL,
CDR
Kids are also driving me nuts. Why don't they care? Thoughts? Today I gave them the effort speech, again. I asked them if they wanted to make money when they're older and of course all of their hands went up. I told them it wouldn't happen at the rate they were going, because they'll get fired for not doing their work. We'll see how things pick up next week.
R and M are doing well. M won't take a bath because she had an accident last week and continues to yell at bath time, "I no take a bath" and "I no poop in the bathtub." We didn't yell at her when the accident occurred, I swear. I truly think she is embarrassed. How does she know to be embarrassed? She's only two. Besides that, gas around her is normal and we laugh at it.
The basement project is coming along at a snail's pace. R's parents hired a guy to put in the drop-down ceiling, which is cool. I just want it done. R's dad told me it should be done by the end of the month. We'll see what happens there. I'm not holding my breath. July will be one year since we started. It has totally taken on a life of its own.
LOL,
CDR
Sunday, March 04, 2007
My Grandpa
Grandpa decided on February 28, his 91st birthday, to go to Heaven. It's been a hard time, expecially for my dad. We spent the last few days there for the visitation and funeral. It is not typical for there to be a burial in winter, but my brother is the sexton at the cemetary and Grandpa was buried with full committal services. It was actually quite serene and beautiful. Friday's weather was horrible, windy and snowy. On Saturday, the sun was up and it was very majestic. It's like he was calling the shots from above. It's very strange to know that his house is going to be empty. I read a selection from a Hospice worker called The Dash. It talked about how on the tombstone a person's date of birth and date of death are listed and are separated with a dash. It's not the dates that are the important stuff, it's the dash, all that happened in the middle. I really believe that Grandpa led a very full life and was able to choose when he would go. He decided on his own after a month of being sick that it was time. It stinks that he's gone and he'll be missed more than he knows, but I know that it was his time. He will always be in my heart and I will NEVER forget his laugh and smile. He was truly a great person.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
