M is so cute and wonderful, yet she's still two. We seem to be having a better week, knock on wood. We blame the flu and Halloween for the recent two year old tantrums. Of course now, she has moved on to having a cold with a cough. I have her all decked out for the night. I plugged in the Pedialite Vapor nightlight, the humidfier, gave her Robitussen and kissed her goodnight. I hope she gets better. It is killer having her sick. I worry so much about her when she sleeps when she isn't sick, let alone coughing through the night.
I had a rough day today. I opened my mouth, again, and said something that I thought would be helpful, but turned against me in a split second. I really was trying to help and ahhh, it could kick me in the butt. I'm pretty confident, now, that that won't happen, but I hate it when this happens. I seem to have a knack for doing this and I don't know why.
Voting was a hoot. We vote at the township hall which is relatively close to our house. I had to wait about five minutes to vote. That's a good sign. At the primary elections, R, M, and I were the only ones there except for the workers. They gave M a sticker that said she voted. She was very excited. They were out of stickers today by the time I got there. I hope people went to the polls. I have to say that I voted to let people shoot the morning doves. It's not about the birds, it's about the DNR doing their job. They know what's best. If we decide that they can't make the decisions about the wildlife, then what are they there for? Doves also, by the way, poop on my friends car often and should not be tolerated. IF we deny the right to hunt Doves, will we then deny the hunting of deer, for example. Deer can be a menace to a farmer, just ask my dad. R says that he heard that doves taste like chicken, yummy.
Enough babbling on,
CDR
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

1 comment:
I am so shocked... you voted to let people shoot the poor little doves... lol. I voted against it just to shake my ballot up a little. Plus, can't say that I care one way or the other!
Post a Comment