I have to say that over the past few months I have not really felt motiviated to write on any real issues until now... the mother of 14 in California.
First of all, I can't imagine taking home eight newborns to meet the six older kids. It makes me want to hide in the closet. We were exhausted with one and she was/still is a good sleeper. I question lots of things about this:
1. Did she lie to the doctor about her life in general? He/she knew she had children.
2. Did she supply her own medication and a sample of swimmers for herself and got "lucky?"
3. Did the doctor only transfer two or three embryos and nature did the rest?
4. Why would she even have been a candidate for any kind of infertility treatment? She obviously was fertile indeed!
I just don't get it. We had to work so hard for our one little miracle. Quite frankly, she makes me very angry and I hope that once the entire story comes out, my anger will subside.
CDR
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment