Isn't is amazing that more men aren't killed by their wives? I mean really, is it that hard to do a few things without absolute chaos? All he has to do is get things together in the morning and take M to daycare. Since I've been home, about 3 hours, I've: played with M in the yard, took her for a wagon ride, made the bed, did 2 1/2 loads of laundry, made dinner (leftovers, but still), ran the dishwasher, cleaned up after dinner, gave M a bath, read her a book, and put her to bed. Let's see, he ate dinner and is watching TV. HELLO!!! What the heck is up with that? He accomplished nothing this morning and I came home to a big mess. He then told me that he's doing his best. BULL****!! He's not trying at all, at least not today.
Just had to get that off my chest. Thanks for listening.
On another note, good news from Sorting the Baby stuff. I am so happy that the baby is doing well and really it's a good thing you feel like death warmed over.
CDR
Wednesday, October 25, 2006
Tuesday, October 24, 2006
R's basement project
My sweet husband has been working for months on finishing our basement. He works almost every night on something. He is now priming the walls, which is quite far considering he drywalled, mudded, did the wiring, etc. already. His parents can't believe that we aren't always down there working our fingers to the bone to get this project done. Hello, can you say two year old?!!! We have priorities and sometimes he just doesn't get down there until after 7:00 because we don't see M all day and really want to play, eat, read, etc. with her before bedtime. As you know, I'm not much of a fixer up kind of person. I'm not much help when it comes to physically, manually doing something. I would prefer to take out a loan and hire it done. R feels this way too, but his parents have kind of put the pressure on him to do it himself. He's good at it, but this would have been finished weeks ago if someone else had been here to do the work. It's not even that it isn't finished. It will get done, but they ask him every day what he has done. GIVE HIM A BREAK!! He works hard all day and just wants to spend time with us, not in the basement.
Another thing is that our cat, Kazzy, decided long ago that she didn't want to poop in the litter. She goes on the basement floor. R said he could set his watch to her butt. In other words, she's pretty regular. It doesn't matter how much we clean, she poops on the floor. If she craps on the the new carpet, she will need to find a new home. Any takers?
Thanks for reading,
CDR
Another thing is that our cat, Kazzy, decided long ago that she didn't want to poop in the litter. She goes on the basement floor. R said he could set his watch to her butt. In other words, she's pretty regular. It doesn't matter how much we clean, she poops on the floor. If she craps on the the new carpet, she will need to find a new home. Any takers?
Thanks for reading,
CDR
Patrick Stewart AKA Sexy bald man
In exactly 8 days I will be sitting in the audience watching Patrick Stewart live on stage in Shakespeare's The Tempest. I am just giddy with excitement. For those of you who don't know who this is, I'll fill you in. Many know him as Jean Luc Piccard from Star Trek The Next Generation, but he's so much more than that. He's well known for his stage presence in any Shakespeare play, plus Scrooge on TV as well as Xavier in X-Men. He's known around our house as the sexy bald man. For those of you who know R, it's not surprising that I love bald men. I have been counting down since last spring when I found out he would be so close to home. I can't believe that I'm going to see him in person. AHHHHH!!! I'M SO EXCITED!!! My mom is driving four hours to babysit M for us to go and I'm taking a day off work the next day so I won't feel that I have to get home for sleep. Who can sleep? SEXY BALD MAN, HERE I COME!!!
My next obstacle is to get R to the bar that the entire cast will be at after the show. This is a once in a lifetime thing. I have to at least try to see Patrick Stewart up close. He just makes me quiver.
More to follow after the show,
CDR
My next obstacle is to get R to the bar that the entire cast will be at after the show. This is a once in a lifetime thing. I have to at least try to see Patrick Stewart up close. He just makes me quiver.
More to follow after the show,
CDR
Thursday, October 19, 2006
My sweet two year old
Our little one is the sweetest. I had a very long day yesterday and did not see her all day. This morning I was trying to be sneaky and get her clothes out in the dark and she yelled, "Mommy!" She's only two, but she speaks in full sentences. She was adament that I get her up and take her downstairs. Of course, I had to go to work. I gave her hugs and kisses and said I had to go and she said, "I go to work." It just breaks my heart to leave her.
The reason that I have to get out her clothes is simply, R has no clue what goes together. He mixes and matches the strangest things. I try to lay it all out the night before, but I didn't get home until late and didn't want to wake the princess.
Today, M went to the pumpkin patch with her daycare. She had so much fun. It was her very first field trip. R packed her a lunch and everything. He's such a great dad except for the clothes thing. She went on a wagon ride, through the corn maze and brought home another small pumpkin. We seem to be gathering them lately.
On another note, a friend of mine is going to find out some news today that could be good or bad. Everyone pray things are good.
We'll chat soon,
CDR
The reason that I have to get out her clothes is simply, R has no clue what goes together. He mixes and matches the strangest things. I try to lay it all out the night before, but I didn't get home until late and didn't want to wake the princess.
Today, M went to the pumpkin patch with her daycare. She had so much fun. It was her very first field trip. R packed her a lunch and everything. He's such a great dad except for the clothes thing. She went on a wagon ride, through the corn maze and brought home another small pumpkin. We seem to be gathering them lately.
On another note, a friend of mine is going to find out some news today that could be good or bad. Everyone pray things are good.
We'll chat soon,
CDR
Tuesday, October 17, 2006
Not so new, but still new
I used to have a blog for class. I deleted it because something happened to a friend of mine in the same profession. It made me think that having a blog was a bad idea. I've since changed my mind and decided that this is really a good way to release some steam and to keep friends up to date on what's happening in my life.
Some news for those who would like to know. Several weeks ago, a runaway van hit my car. Fortunately, no one was hurt, but my car had a huge dent and needed to be fixed. We did all the paperwork and R, husband, took it in last week. They gave us a rental to use. A HUGE Chevy truck. I was NOT HAPPY. I drive a Rendevous which is like driving a minivan, but cuter. Anyway, on our way to pick up my car, we needed to stop by the bank. I pulled through the drive through, did my business and started to pull through. This is only after M, my sweet baby girl, got her sucker. Unbeknownst to me, this massive truck is TOO WIDE FOR THE DRIVE THROUGH. I managed to scrape the entire passenger's side with the wonderful yellow poles. Yes, that's poles. We originally didn't have to pay a penny for any of the fixing or rental, but now we're out our deductable because of the HUGE, FREAKIN TRUCK. I hate rental companies. Why would they give us a truck? Did they not see the carseat and other toys in the car? I am so frustrated and embarrassed that this happened. The good news is that R is not mad at me, I think, and we are all OK. I swear I didn't even turn the wheel. Shouldn't they have a warning sign at the drive through about big trucks? Oh, and this all happened on Friday, the 13th.
Now today, I can't call R and he can't call me on our cell phones. We have Sprint, but for some reason when I called him, Centennial Wireless came on and said the number was busy. What is that all about? I couldn't even call Sprint to find out what was up forever. When I did get through, she didn't know either. She claims that I need to dial the area code, which, we've never had to do in the three years we've had their service. Why did the all of a sudden go to heck in a handbasket? They still won't ring when we call each other. It just goes to voicemail. I think she's new.
Ta, ta for now.
Take care,
CDR
Some news for those who would like to know. Several weeks ago, a runaway van hit my car. Fortunately, no one was hurt, but my car had a huge dent and needed to be fixed. We did all the paperwork and R, husband, took it in last week. They gave us a rental to use. A HUGE Chevy truck. I was NOT HAPPY. I drive a Rendevous which is like driving a minivan, but cuter. Anyway, on our way to pick up my car, we needed to stop by the bank. I pulled through the drive through, did my business and started to pull through. This is only after M, my sweet baby girl, got her sucker. Unbeknownst to me, this massive truck is TOO WIDE FOR THE DRIVE THROUGH. I managed to scrape the entire passenger's side with the wonderful yellow poles. Yes, that's poles. We originally didn't have to pay a penny for any of the fixing or rental, but now we're out our deductable because of the HUGE, FREAKIN TRUCK. I hate rental companies. Why would they give us a truck? Did they not see the carseat and other toys in the car? I am so frustrated and embarrassed that this happened. The good news is that R is not mad at me, I think, and we are all OK. I swear I didn't even turn the wheel. Shouldn't they have a warning sign at the drive through about big trucks? Oh, and this all happened on Friday, the 13th.
Now today, I can't call R and he can't call me on our cell phones. We have Sprint, but for some reason when I called him, Centennial Wireless came on and said the number was busy. What is that all about? I couldn't even call Sprint to find out what was up forever. When I did get through, she didn't know either. She claims that I need to dial the area code, which, we've never had to do in the three years we've had their service. Why did the all of a sudden go to heck in a handbasket? They still won't ring when we call each other. It just goes to voicemail. I think she's new.
Ta, ta for now.
Take care,
CDR
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
